Articles in this section

How do I delete my BoldSign account?

Published:

Want to stop paying but keep your account? You do not need to delete it. Cancel your subscription instead and keep using BoldSign on the free Essential plan.

Deleting your account is permanent. As an account administrator, you can delete your BoldSign account. This action will result in the loss of access for all users associated with the account. To avoid data loss, ensure you save all essential documents and data before proceeding, as reactivation or data recovery will not be possible.

Follow the steps below to initiate the account deletion process:

  • Click on the Business Profile on the settings menu to go to the business profile page.
  • On the business profile page, navigate to the Profile Details tab.
  • Scroll down and you will see the Delete Account option.

Delete account button

  • Click on the delete account option and a Confirmation dialog box will pop up.

Yes delete option

  • Click on Yes delete and the account deletion process will be initiated and processed after 7 days.
  • During this period, a message with the account deletion date and a Cancel Deletion option will be displayed at the top of the page. You can click the option if you decide not to proceed with the account deletion.

Deletion message

  • Otherwise, the account will be automatically deleted on the scheduled date, and you will be notified via email.
Was this article useful?
Like
Dislike
Help us improve this page
Please provide feedback or comments
Access denied
Access denied