Articles in this section

How to delete my BoldSign account?

Published:

There may be some situations where you want to delete your BoldSign account. In such cases, the account administrator can delete the account. Once the account is permanently deleted, all the users within the account will lose access to it. You must save all necessary documents and data before deleting your account. It is not possible to reactivate or recover the deleted data.

Follow the steps below to delete the BoldSign account:

  • Go to the Settings menu and select the Business Profile option to open the Business profile page.
  • Select the Profile Details tab. You can find the Delete Account section at the bottom of the page.
  • Then, click the Delete account option in the Delete Account section.

Delete account option

  • A confirmation dialog box opens up. Click Yes, delete button to proceed.

Confirmation pop-up

  • The account deletion process will be initiated and processed after 7 days.
  • During this time period, a message with the account deletion date will be displayed at the top of the page. If you wish to cancel the request, click Cancel Deletion at the top of the page.

Cancel deletion

  • If the deletion request is not canceled within 7 days, the account will be deleted, and you will be notified by email.

To avoid account deletion, switch to the Free Essentials plan or Upgrade to a paid plan before the scheduled account deletion date. For detailed instructions, see How to change my current plan?. Once the scheduled deletion date has passed, the account will be permanently deleted.

Was this article useful?
Like
Dislike
Help us improve this page
Please provide feedback or comments
Access denied
Access denied