How to customize the document decline and save options?
BoldSign allows you to manage the options for declining and saving documents during the signing process. The account administrators can switch between enabling and disabling the options based on specific requirements. By default, the decline and save options will be visible on the signing page.
Manage decline option
- Go to
- On the Manage Brands page, click the Create New Brand button and fill in all relevant details in the
Generalsection, such as brand name, logo, and so on.
- Then, switch to the
Advancedsection, and you can find the
Hide option to decline documentoption on that page.
- By default, that option is disabled, and the
Declineoption will appear on the signing page.
- If you wish to hide the Decline option for the signers, you can enable the option using the toggle button and save the changes by clicking the
Savebutton at the top of the page.
- If you already have a brand, you can make changes using the
- When you create a document, select the particular brand, and send the document for signature.
- The Decline option will be visible or hidden in the More Actions drop-down based on the selection you made in your brand settings.
Manage save option
- Click the Create New Brand button, fill in the required fields in the General section, and select the
- You can find the
Hide option to save documentoption on that page.
- The option is disabled by default, and the signer can save the document during the signing process and resume later.
- If you wish to hide the
Saveoption for the signers, you can enable the option using the toggle button.
- Select the particular brand when creating a document and send the document for signature.
Saveoption will be visible or hidden in the More Actions drop-down based on the selection you made in your brand.