How to manage document reassignment settings for a brand?
Published:
Administrators can control whether recipients are allowed to reassign documents by configuring the Hide Reassign setting for a brand. This setting applies to all documents and templates that use the selected brand.
Steps to configure document reassignment settings for a brand
To configure document reassignment settings for a brand:
- Sign in to your BoldSign account as an administrator.
- Navigate to
Settings>Branding. - Create a new brand or select an existing brand.
- Expand the
Advancedsection. - Locate Hide the option to reassign documents setting.
- Enable or disable the setting based on your requirements.
- Click
Save Changes.
How the hide reassign setting works?
When Hide the option to reassign documents is enabled:
- The Allow signers to re-assign option is hidden when creating documents and templates.
- Recipients do not see the reassignment option on the signing page.
When Hide the option to reassign documents is disabled:
- The Allow signers to re-assign option is available when creating documents and templates.
- Users can choose whether signers are allowed to reassign a document.
- Recipients can reassign documents when reassignment is enabled for the document or template.
Changes to Hide the option to reassign documents setting are automatically applied to documents and templates that use the selected brand. However, documents that are already in progress are not affected by the change.